We are 100% operational during the Stay at Home Order. We can accommodate you in person or via telephone conference.

You Need A Criminal Defense Lawyer If You Have Been Charged With Child Abuse

If you have been accused of hurting a child in any way — whether it be physical abuse, sexual abuse, neglect or kidnapping — the consequences can be life altering and you need a Criminal Defense Lawyer on your side. Penalties can include life in prison or lifetime registration, depending upon the crime charged. It is critical to enlist the services of an experienced criminal defense lawyer in these matters.

Rien, Adams & Cox, LLP has more than 35 years experience in criminal law; Mr. Rien is certified by The State Bar of California, Board of Legal Specialization as a specialist in criminal law. Your best defense against an allegation as serious as child abuse, neglect or molestation is early intervention with the assistance of a well-qualified defense lawyer.

Accusations Of Committing A Crime Against A Child Can Change Your Life – Don’t Let That Happen

If you have been arrested for, charged, or expect that you might be under investigation for any crime against a child, give us a call immediately. This is true whether you believe the allegation to be true or false. Unfortunately, once you are accused, it is difficult to find anyone, particularly in law enforcement who will believe in your innocence. Give us a call today

We can be reached at 925-449-0666. We offer confidential and free initial consultations, and we are available 24/7.

Bay Area Criminal Defense Lawyer

Our attorneys work together to build strong defense strategies for our clients. We conduct independent investigations of the facts and law, and we have extensive resources, including experts, to assist.

We provide clients with vigorous defenses against allegations of:

  • Internet sex crimes
  • Child neglect
  • Child abuse
  • Child molestation
  • Sexual abuse
  • Child abduction

California law requires that a person who is convicted of specified sex offenses must register with local law enforcement as a sex offender within five days of their birthday, every year for the rest of their life. If you have been charged with a sex offense, there is no time to waste in securing a skilled defense attorney.

Serious Allegations Require A Serious Criminal Defense Attorney

If you need to speak with a defense attorney immediately regarding child abuse, neglect or molestation charges, give us a call today. We provide personal service — a live operator is available to speak with you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You will be placed in immediate contact with an attorney who will be glad to address your needs and questions.

Contact the firm today for a confidential and free initial consultation.